My living room is tan. Which is okay, but it’s been tan for a long time. I’m drawn to brown. Most everything in that room is brown. The effect has become a little too “claustrophobic” and so I decided I needed a little more adventure in that room. My favorite rooms are those that look like an old English mansion library, and I just happen to have a large room with high ceilings, and so I could do that. The first thing that happened when I started thinking about the room, was I went to my favorite store and found this:

I’m not a big fan of the nautical thing, but something about this painting made me fall in love with it. Yes, the frame is a little beat up, but I think I can fix that. I had to have it.

Next, I started thinking about wall colors and saw in a television series, a wall color that caught my eye. I’m having a hard time finding out what it might be called, but I did find this picture of it online:

I’m so excited to get started on this room 😀

