Since Italy Ava moved into their new location in downtown Marshall, Minnesota, I’ve had my own designated space in which to display my wares each month. This has been a wonderful transition that really allows for more creativity on my part! I’m able to come up with a line of products each month that follow a theme, which really gets my mind working.

Right away when I found out about the space I purchased a journal and began recording all of my ideas for different months themes inside, as well as lists of products that would fall in line with those themes. Thinking about what kinds of things could fit into a “country” or a “cottage” theme gave me even more ideas for what to make!

This months theme is a “cottage” look….

Image





The look this month was inspired by a lot of those “dreamy” images you see around Pinterest with the light colors and lots of nature involved in decor. The birdbath/feeder/what-have-you actually came from an old light fixture I upcycled. The throw pillows have become one of my favorite things to do and I’m having a lot of fun playing with colors and prints. Jewelry this month was inspired also by nature, with the butterflies under glass rings.
Autumn is just around the corner. It’s so close I can almost smell it. It’s my favorite time of year. I’m so excited about the projects I’m working on for next months theme which will be the first of the autumn in the country series.
Until later!

