A lot of times in this blog I’m talking about my stuff, but really, I consign my wares in three stores along with many talented people and many creative and dedicated people. So I was thinking why not give a virtual tour of these three wonderful places here! I’ll start with the newest – Frogs on the Footbridge – since their open house is this Tuesday! (Er, tomorrow… I guess I’m kind of behind on things)

Frogs on the Footbridge is owned by Mary Gillespie, and is located in downtown Granite Falls, Minnesota, directly across from the historic footbridge. Mary also owns Holt House Antiques and Bed & Breakfast, along with her husband Moe in rural Granite Falls…

*See really, really neat octagon house they have the Bed & Breakfast in, and antiques in the outbuildings here*

Image

(I stole that photo from her Facebook page… didn’t think she’d mind… facebook.com/Holt.House.Antiques)

Mary’s new store, Frogs on the Footbridge, carries not only antique and vintage items, but a variety of handmade and upcycled items as well! She also has converted the front of the store into a gallery for local artists to display and sell their wares. Those local artists already exhibiting include photographers Gene Stukel and Melanie Gatchell, along with painter Tamara Isfeld and letterpress artist Bradley Hall.

*Art*

Image

Vintage Wares and Antiques from a variety of vendors…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I worked in the store Saturday and seriously had a hard time not making a bunch of purchases. “Slow down,” I told myself. “Your house is so very full. Think carefully and logically… and make a list of what you want.” But *squeal* there were paint-by-number paintings. I kind of just love paint-by-numbers. In fact, I’m still looking for the perfect paint-by-number horse portrait for the girls room re-do. (That will come later… I’m still in the planning stage.)

And of course – Handmade and Upcycled!

Image

Hope you enjoyed this little “virtual mini-tour”. The open house for Frogs on the Footbridge is tomorrow…

Image

